Bangladesh are all set to host India in the upcoming three-match One-Day International (ODI) series, starting December 04 at Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Dhaka.

The ODI leg is an important series for both sides with respect to their preparations for the ODI World Cup, scheduled to take place in India next year. Senior players Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul will be returning for the Indian side, while promising batters Rahul Tripathi and Rajat Patidar have also been picked in the squad.

Frontline pacer Jasprit Bumrah is still not included in the outfit as he is recovering from his back injury. Ahead of the three-match series opener, the tourists also faced a blow as Mohammed Shami has been ruled out of the entire series. Aspiring speedster Umran Malik has been added by BCCI in place of Shami.

Bangladesh, on the other hand, have brought in experienced campaigners like Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim and Mahmudullah for the series. Regular skipper Tamim Iqbal will miss the series due to injury, and pacer Taskin Ahmed has been ruled out of the opening ODI. Litton Das has been appointed the stand-in captain for the ODI series.

Bangladesh versus India, ODI series fixtures:

  • First ODI: December 04, Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka at 11:30 AM / 06:30 AM GMT / 12:00 PM Local
  • Second ODI: December 07, Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka at 11:30 AM / 06:30 AM GMT / 12:00 PM Local
  • Third ODI: December 10, Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram at 11:30 AM / 06:30 AM GMT / 12:00 PM Local


Bangladesh: Yasir Ali, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan Miraj, Liton Das, Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nurul Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmood, Abadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed.

India: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Shahbaz Ahmed, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen, Umran Malik

Broadcast and live Streaming details:

  • Bangladesh – Gazi TV
  • India – Sony Six; Sony LIV
  • North America – Williow TV

#Bangladesh #India #ODI #series #Fixtures #Squads #MatchTime #Broadcast #Live #Streaming #details


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *