The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Sunday announced their men’s squad for the upcoming three-match ODI series against South Africa that follows the T20I leg with some fresh faces in the side.

Left-handed opening batter Shikhar Dhawan will lead a new-look India team in the ODI series. Ravi Bishnoi, Rajat Patidar and Mukesh Kumar have received maiden call-ups, while Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar and Mohammed Siraj – the reserve players in the T20 World Cup squad – are also part of the 16-member India squad.

Shubman Gill, who shined with the willow on both West Indies and Zimbabwe tours, is set to resume his partnership with Dhawan at the top.

Spin duties will be shared by Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav and Shahbaz Ahmed.

The series that begins in Lucknow on October 6 will move to Ranchi and Delhi for the last two matches on October 9 and 11, respectively.

India squad for South Africa ODIs:

Shikhar Dhawan (c), Shreyas Iyer (vc), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Rajat Patidar, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

#BCCI #announces #India #squad #South #Africa #ODIs #fresh #faces #added


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *