Defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) will take on Chennai Super Kings (CSK) when the 2021 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) resumes on September 19 in the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

Earlier, the eight-team tournament got postponed in May after the rise of COVID-19 cases in the bio-bubble.

As many as 31 matches, including the four playoffs, are left to be played in IPL 2021. The league phase will run until October 8 – a double-header – before the playoffs begin two days later on October 10. The final will be played on October 15.

This is the second successive year that the UAE will be hosting the lucrative league. In 2020, the entire tournament was played across three venues – Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah.

Here’s the complete schedule for UAE leg of IPL 2021:

Match No. Teams Date Time Venue
30 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings 19 September, 2021 7:30PM Dubai
31 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 20 September, 2021 7:30PM Abu Dhabi
32 Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 21 September, 2021 7:30PM Dubai
33 Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 22 September, 2021 7:30PM Dubai
34 Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders 23 September, 2021 7:30PM Abu Dhabi
35 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings 24 September, 2021 7:30PM Sharjah
36 Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals 25 September, 2021 3:30PM Abu Dhabi
37 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings 25 September, 2021 7:30PM Sharjah
38 Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders 26 September, 2021 3:30PM Abu Dhabi
39 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians 26 September, 2021 7:30PM Dubai
40 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals 27 September, 2021 7:30PM Dubai
41 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals 28 September, 2021 3:30PM Sharjah
42 Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings 28 September, 2021 7:30PM Abu Dhabi
43 Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 29 September, 2021 7:30PM Dubai
44 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings 30 September, 2021 7:30PM Sharjah
45 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings 1 October, 2021 7:30PM Dubai
46 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals 2 October, 2021 3:30PM Sharjah
47 Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings 2 October, 2021 7:30PM Abu Dhabi
48 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings 3 October, 2021 3:30PM Sharjah
49 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 3 October, 2021 7:30PM Dubai
50 Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings 4 October, 2021 7:30PM Dubai
51 Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians 5 October, 2021 7:30PM Sharjah
52 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 6 October, 2021 7:30PM Abu Dhabi
53 Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings 7 October, 2021 3:30PM Dubai
54 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals 7 October, 2021 7:30PM Sharjah
55 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians 8 October, 2021 3:30PM Abu Dhabi
56 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals 8 October, 2021 7:30PM Dubai
57 Qualifier 1 10 October, 2021 7:30PM Dubai
58 Eliminator 11 October, 2021 7:30PM Sharjah
59 Qualifier 2 13 October, 2021 7:30PM Sharjah
60 Final 15 October, 2021 7:30PM Dubai

Share with a Cricket fan!

Read Next Article

↓↓ Scroll down ↓↓

TAGS: BCCI, Chennai Super Kings, CSKvMI, Indian Premier League, IPL, IPL 2021, Mumbai Indians, UAE


For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

#BCCI #announces #schedule #UAE #leg #IPL #final #October #Dubai


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: