Fast bowler Deepak Chahar and explosive batsman Ishan Kishan will soon join India A squad in South Africa. Both these cricketers are currently in Kolkata with the national T20I squad. After the conclusion of the third and final T20I against New Zealand, Chahar and Kishan will fly to Bloemfontein on Sunday (November 21).

Notably, the India A side under the captaincy of Priyank Panchal has already reached Bloemfontein for the three-match red-ball series. Chahar and Kishan will assemble in Mumbai on November 24 and fly from there. There is also a possibility of Shardul Thakur joining the squad at a later date.

Not to forget, Hanuma Vihari was a late entrant to the 14-member squad that the selection committee initially announced on November 9. Kishan will join as the second wicketkeeper in the outfit that has Upendra Yadav as the first-choice glovesman.

Similarly, Chahar will strengthen the pace-bowling attack, which already has four speedsters in the form of Navdeep Saini, Umran Malik, Ishan Porel and Arzan Nagwaswalla.

The Indian A side will play three four-day games, with the first match starting on November 23. The second and third game will start from November 29 and December 6, respectively.

Here is updated India A squad for South Africa tour:

Priyank Panchal (c), Prithvi Shaw, Hanuma Vihari, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Devdutt Padikkal, Sarfaraz Khan, Baba Aparajith, Ishan Kishan (wk), Upendra Yadav (wk), K Gowtham, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Umran Malik, Ishan Porel, Deepak Chahar, Arzan Nagwaswalla.

#Deepak #Chahar #Ishan #Kishan #join #India #squad #South #Africa #tour


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: