The highly-anticipated ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 will start on March 4 in Mount Maunganui. The competition will run over 31 days, where eight teams will battle it out in as many as 31 matches.

The expectations from Australia will be sky high after their dominant record in the global showpiece event. The Aussies have so far won the maximum six World Cup titles in 1978, 1982, 1988, 1997, 2005, and 2013.

In the upcoming multi-team tournament, the Meg Lanning-led side will start their campaign against England at Seddon Park in Hamilton on March 5.

Fixtures of Australia in Women’s World Cup 2022:

  • March 5 v England at Seddon Park in Hamilton
  • March 8 v Pakistan at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui
  • March 13 v New Zealand at Basin Reserve in Wellington
  • March 15 v West Indies at Basin Reserve in Wellington
  • March 19 v India at Eden Park in Auckland
  • March 22 v South Africa at Basin Reserve in Wellington
  • March 25 v Bangladesh at Basin Reserve in Wellington


Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes (vc), Darcie Brown, Nic Carey, Ash Gardner, Grace Harris, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Tahlia McGrath, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Amanda-Jade Wellington

Travelling reserves: Georgia Redmayne, Heather Graham

Broadcast and Live Streaming details in New Zealand:

  • TV – Fox Sports
  • Digital – Kayo

#ICC #Womens #CWC #Australias #fixtures #Squad #Broadcast #Live #Streaming #details


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: