India and Australia are all set to face each other in the final of the ongoing Commonwealth Games Women’s Cricket Competition 2022 at Edgbaston in Birmingham on Sunday (August 07).

The Women in Blue qualified for the finals after defeating hosts England in the semi-final clash on Saturday. Similalry, Australia beat their neighbours New Zealand in the second semi-final to set up the summit clash with India.

The winner of this epic clash will get the Gold Medal while the loser will have to settle for the Silver Medal.

INDIA vs AUSTRALIA, CWG Women’s tournament final

Date and Timings:

  • Sunday, August 07; 9:30 PM IST

Streaming and Broadcasting details:

  • India: Sony Sports Network; Sony LIV app
  • Australia: Channel Seven; 7plus
  • United Kingdom: BBC One, BBC Two and BBC Three
  • Canada: CBC
  • USA: NBC Network


India: Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Sneh Rana, Taniya Bhatia(w), Radha Yadav, Meghna Singh, Renuka Singh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Sabbhineni Meghana, Harleen Deol, Yastika Bhatia.

Australia: Alyssa Healy(w), Beth Mooney, Meg Lanning(c), Tahlia McGrath, Rachael Haynes, Ashleigh Gardner, Grace Harris, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Megan Schutt, Darcie Brown, Ellyse Perry, Nicola Carey, Amanda Wellington, Annabel Sutherland.

#India #Australia #CWG #Womens #Gold #Medal #Match #watch #USA #Canada #nations


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *