In a thrilling IPL 2023 final that began on May 28 and concluded on May 30, MS Dhoni made history as he became the joint-most successful captain in the tournament’s history. His team, Chennai Super Kings (CSK), secured their fifth title by defeating Gujarat Titans (GT) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

During the chase, CSK found themselves needing 13 runs in the final over after being set a revised target of 171 runs in 15 overs. The pressure intensified when Mohit Sharma, who had enjoyed a remarkable comeback in the IPL with GT, dismissed Dhoni for a golden duck in the 13th over. Sharma consistently delivered yorkers in the final over, reducing the equation to 10 runs required off the last two balls. However, it was Ravindra Jadeja who rose to the occasion, smashing a six off the penultimate delivery and then flicking a boundary past the short fine leg to seal the victory.

With this win, Dhoni and CSK equaled the record set by Rohit Sharma and Mumbai Indians (MI) for the most IPL titles in the history of the tournament.

Several cricketers showcased remarkable individual performances and delivered match-winning moments of glory throughout the tournament, earning well-deserved recognition following the final match.

List of award winners on the night of IPL 2023 final:

  • Super Striker of the Final: Ajinkya Rahane (CSK) – Rs 1 lakh
  • Game Changer of the Final: Sai Sudharsan (GT) – Rs 1 lakh
  • Most Valuable Player of the Final: Sai Suadharsan (GT) – Rs 1 lakh
  • Super Fours of the Final: Sai Sudharsan (GT) – Rs 1 lakh
  • Longest Six of the Final: Sai Sudharsan (GT) – Rs 1 lakh
  • Catch of the Final: MS Dhoni (CSK) – Rs 1 lakh
  • Player of the Final: Devon Conway (CSK) – Rs 1 lakh

IPL 2023 Prize Money

    • Winners: CSK – Rs 20 Crore
    • Runners up: GT – Rs 12.5 Crore
    • Emerging Player of the Tournament: Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR) – Rs 10 lakh
    • Electric Striker of the Tournament: Glenn Maxwell (RCB) – Rs 10 lakh
    • Game Changer of the Season: Shubman Gill (GT) – Rs 10 lakh
    • Most Valuable Player of the Season: Shubman Gill (GT) – Rs 10 lakh
    • Most Fours in the Season: Shubman Gill (GT) – Rs 10 lakh
    • Longest Six of the Season: Faf du Plessis (RCB) – Rs 10 lakh
    • Catch of the Season: Rashid Khan (GT) – Rs 10 lakh
    • Fairplay Award: Delhi Capitals (DC) – Rs 10 lakh
    • Purple Cap for Most Wickets in the season: Mohammad Shami (GT) – Rs 10 lakh
    • Orange Cap for Most Runs in the season: Shubman Gill (GT) – Rs 10 lakh
    • Best pitch and ground of the season: Eden Gardens and Wankhede Stadium – Rs 50 lakh

Share with a Cricket fan!

TAGS: , , , , , , , , ,


For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter.


#IPL #Complete #list #award #winners #details #prize #money


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *