Cricket fans will soon go back to nostalgia when they see their favourite players taking the field once again in the upcoming Legends League Cricket 2022 – a professional cricket competition for retired international cricketers.

The exciting competition is all set for the inaugural edition, starting January 20 in Oman. Notably, in the first season, only three teams will participate.

While Indian stars will be seen representing the India Maharajas team, Asia Lions will feature global icons from the Asian continent, excluding India. Similarly, the World Giants side will comprise of legends from the remaining continents other than Asia.

Recently, the squads of all three sides were revealed, featuring some legendary names from around the world. Some prominent stars that fans will get to see are Virender Sehwag, Muttiah Muralitharan, Shahid Afridi, Daniel Vettori, Brett Lee, Sanath Jayasuriya, Yuvraj Singh, Kevin Pietersen, Shoaib Malik, Harbhajan Singh, Morne Morkel, Tillakaratne Dilshan etc.

Here are the complete squads:

India Maharajas: Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Badrinath, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Hemang Badani, Venugopal Rao, Munaf Patel, Sanjay Bangar, Nayan Mongia, Amit Bhandari

Asia Lions: Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Kamran Akmal, Chaminda Vaas, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Azhar Mahmood, Upul Tharanga, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammed Yousuf, Umar Gul, Asghar Afghan

Rest of the World: Daren Sammy, Daniel Vettori, Brett Lee, Jonty Rhodes, Kevin Pietersen, Imran Tahir, Owais Shah, Herschelle Gibbs, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Corey Anderson, Monty Panesar, Brad Haddin, Kevin O’Brien, Brendan Taylor.

#Legends #League #Cricket #Squads #teams


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: