Reigning World Test Champions, New Zealand, will begin their cricketing action in 2022 with a two-match Test series against Bangladesh. The series that will be a part of the ongoing ICC World Test Championship will begin on January 1.

The Black Caps have played against Bangladesh 15 times in Test cricket. Of those, they have won 12 matches, while 3 games ended in a draw. Therefore, New Zealand are yet to lose a Test against Bangladesh.

For the hosts, regular skipper Kane Williamson will miss the series as he undergoes rehabilitation for his troublesome elbow injury. In Kane’s absence, Tom Latham will lead the side.

On the other hand, the visitors have reached New Zealand without Tamim Iqbal and Shakib al Hasan but look set to field three pacers and two spinners.


  • First Test: Jan 01-15 (Mount Maunganui), 3:30 AM IST/ 10:00 PM GMT (Dec 31)/ 11:00 AM LOCAL
  • Second Test: Jan 09-13 (Christchurch), 3:30 AM IST/ 10:00 PM GMT (Jan 08)/ 11:00 AM LOCAL


New Zealand – Tom Latham(c), Will Young, Devon Conway, Daryl Mitchell, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell (wk), Rachin Ravindra, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Matt Henry, Neil Wagner

Bangladesh – Shadman Islam, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque (c), Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das (wk), Yasir Ali, Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Abu Jayed, Shohidul Islam, Fazle Mahmud, Khaled Ahmed, Mohammad Naim, Nurul Hasan

Broadcast and Live Streaming details:

  • India: Amazon Prime Video
  • Bangladesh: Rabbitholebd Sports
  • New Zealand: Spark Sport
  • Australia: Fox Cricket; Kayo Sports
  • Pakistan: Ten Sports
  • USA: Willow TV
  • UK & Ireland: Sky Sports

#Zealand #Bangladesh #Fixtures #Venue #Squads #Broadcast #Live #Streaming #Details


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: