Sri Lanka Cricket (SCL) has announced the 15-member Sri Lanka Women squad for the upcoming white-ball tour of Pakistan, starting May 24. The Sri Lanka Cricket selection committee, while naming the 15-member party for the tour, has also added an additional five players on standby.

Sri Lanka’s talismanic batter Chamari Athapaththu will be leading the side that is supposed to depart for Pakistan on May 19. The two sides will battle it out in the three-match T20I series, followed by as many ODIs between May 24 and June 5 in Karachi.

Notably, the three ODIs will form a part of the ICC Women’s Championship 2022-25. In the last cycle, Pakistan finished fifth, ahead of New Zealand, West Indies and Sri Lanka. The visitors, on the other hand, were placed at the bottom of the table. All the six white-ball matches will be played at Karachi’s Southend Club.

Here is Sri Lanka Women’s squad for the Pakistan tour:

Chamari Athapaththu (c), Hasini Perera, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Imesha Dulani, Prasadani Weerakkody, Nilakshi de Silva, Kavisha Dilhari, Ama Kanchana, Achini Kulasuriya, Inoka Ranaweera, Udeshika Prabodhani, Sugandika Kumari, Sachini Nisansala, Oshadhi Ranasinghe, Anushka Sanjeewani

Standby players: Kawya Kavindi, Rashmi de Silva, Sathya Sandeepani, Malsha Shehani, Tharika Sewwandi

Here are the fixtures:

T20I series:

  • First T20I – May 24 at Southend Club, Karachi
  • Second T20I – May 26 at Southend Club, Karachi
  • Third T20I – May 28 at Southend Club, Karachi

ODI series:

  • First ODI – June 01 at Southend Club, Karachi
  • Second ODI – June 03 at Southend Club, Karachi
  • Third ODI – June 05 at Southend Club, Karachi

#SLC #announces #Sri #Lanka #Women #squad #whiteball #tour #Pakistan


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: