The much-awaited Test series between India and South Africa is all set to begin with the Boxing-Day Test at SuperSport Park in Centurion on December 26.

The series opener will be followed by the second Test, which will be played at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg from January 3 to 7. The red-ball action will then move to Cape Town, where the iconic Newlands Cricket Stadium will host the third and last Test, starting January 11.

Following the Test series, both the teams will lock horns in the three-match ODI series, starting January 19. The first two ODIs will take place in Paarl, while Cape Town shall host the final match.

Virat Kohli will be leading the tourists in three Test matches, and KL Rahul will be his deputy. Similarly, Dean Elgar will be captaining the hosts with Temba Bavuma as the Proteas vice-captain.

When it comes to the 50-over format, Rohit Sharma will be leading the visitors, considering if he recovers in time as the Mumbaikar was ruled out of the Test leg due to hamstring injury. On the other hand, Bavuma will captain South Africa in the ODIs. Notably, both the boards haven’t yet announced their respective ODI squads.

Here is the full schedule:

Test series:

  • First Test – December 26-30, Centurion
  • Second Test – January 03-07, Johannesburg
  • Third Test – January 11-15, Cape Town

ODI series:

  • First ODI – January 19, Paarl
  • Second ODI – January 21, Paarl
  • Third ODI – January 23, Cape Town


South Africa: Dean Elgar (C), Temba Bavuma (VC), Quinton de Kock, Kagiso Rabada, Sarel Erwee, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Anrich Nortje, Keegan Petersen, Rassie van der Dussen. Kyle Verreynne, Marco Jansen, Glenton Stuurman, Prenelan Subrayen, Sisanda Magala, Ryan Rickelton, Duanne Olivier

India: Virat Kohli (C), KL Rahul (VC), Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Priyank Panchal, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj

Broadcast and Live Streaming details:

  • South Africa: SuperSport Cricket
  • India: Star Sports Network, Disney + Hotstar app
  • United Kingdom: Sky Sports Cricket
  • New Zealand: SKY NZ
  • Australia: Fox Cricket
  • USA: Willow TV
  • Europe: ICC TV

#South #Africa #India #Complete #schedule #Squads #Broadcast #Live #Streaming #details


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: