Zimbabwe is all set to tour Sri Lanka for the upcoming One-Day International (ODI) series. Both sides will play as many as three ODI fixtures, the Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) announced on Tuesday (December 28).

The 50-over series will be played in January next year. All matches will take place behind closed doors at the iconic Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy.

However, the plans to stage the T20 International (T20I) series got postponed due to Sri Lanka’s forthcoming international projects.

Notably, after the ODI series against Zimbabwe, the Islanders will travel to Australia for a five-match T20I match series in February before visiting neighbouring nation India for the two Tests and three T20Is.

“The Zimbabwe National Team will tour Sri Lanka during January 2022 to take part in a 03 Match ODI Series,” said SLC in an official statement.

“The Zimbabwe team will arrive in the country on January 10 2022. The Matches will be played at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy, under a Bio-Secure Bubble,” the statement added.

Schedule of Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe ODI series:

  • First ODI – January 16, 2022 (Day/Night)
  • Second ODI – January 18, 2022 (Day/Night)
  • Third ODI – January 21, 2022 (Day/Night)

#Sri #Lanka #announces #fixtures #ODI #series #Zimbabwe


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: