The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) was completed on Sunday, with Mumbai Indians (MI) defeating Delhi Capitals (DC) in the summit clash to become WPL champions at the iconic Brabourne Stadium.

Natalie Sciver-Brunt was the show stopper as she smacked a magnificent half-century, smashing unbeaten 60 runs off 55 balls to help Mumbai chase down the target of 132 set by the Capitals in 19.3 overs.

For her outstanding batting, Sciver won the Player of the Match award. Similarly, Hayley Matthews was honoured with the Most Valuable Player of the Season and Purple Cap as well. Notably, the West Indies superstar bagged the highest 16 wickets in the season and scored 271 runs.

Delhi Capitals skipper Meg Lanning, who top-scored (35) for her side in the final, won the Orange Cap as she ended up accumulating 345 runs in the tournament. The Aussie icon also smashed the maximum fours (50) in the tournament.

WPL 2023 Awards and Cash Prizes:

  • Emerging Player of Season – Yastika Bhatia (INR 5 lakh)
  • Power Striker of the Season – Sophie Devine (INR 5 lakh)
  • Most Valuable Player of the Season – Hayley Matthews (INR 5 lakh)
  • Player of the Match (FINAL) – Nat Sciver-Brunt (INR 2.5 lakh)
  • Power Striker of the Match (FINAL) – Radha Yadav (INR 2.5 lakh)
  • Catch of the Season – Harmanpreet Kaur (INR 5 lakh)
  • Purple Cap – Hayley Matthews (INR 5 lakh)
  • Orange Cap – Meg Lanning (INR 5 lakh)
  • Winners – Mumbai Indians (INR 6 crore)
  • Runners-up – Delhi Capitals (INR 3 crore)
  • Fairplay award – Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals


For latest cricket news & updates, visit

#WPL #Full #List #Award #Winners #amp #Cash #Prize


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *