The 32nd encounter of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 is scheduled to take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Wednesday, April 17. The match will feature a showdown between the Gujarat Titans (GT) and Delhi Capitals (DC). With both teams showcasing formidable talent, the event promises to be a captivating spectacle for cricket enthusiasts worldwide.

Both GT and DC clinched victories in their previous matches against Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), respectively. Both teams are determined to continue their winning momentum and keep their playoff hopes alive in the IPL 2024 season.

IPLT20 Stats and Records at Narendra Modi Stadium:

  • Total matches: 30
  • Matches won batting first: 14
  • Matches won batting second: 16
  • Average score batting first: 173
  • Highest total recorded: 233/4 (20 Ov) by Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai Indians
  • Lowest total recorded: 102/10 (19.4 Ov) by Royal Challengers Bengaluru vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Highest score chased: 200/7 (19.5 Ov) by Punjab Kings vs Gujarat Titans

Narendra Modi Stadium Pitch Report:

At the Narendra Modi Stadium, renowned as the world’s largest cricket ground, the pitch is a pivotal factor. Known for favoring batter, it poses a unique challenge for bowlers. Early on, seam-friendly conditions may sway the toss decision, potentially prompting the winner to choose batting first. As the match progresses, the pitch is expected to evolve, offering increasing support to spinners. Brace yourself for a dynamic game featuring a blend of aggressive batting and shrewd spin bowling.

Also READ: IPL 2024: Suresh Raina lends a helping hand to limping MS Dhoni; video goes viral

Ahmedabad Weather Forecast:

Despite cloudy skies looming over Ahmedabad, there’s a reassuring absence of rain interruptions forecasted for the match, ensuring uninterrupted play. Expect pleasant conditions with temperatures hovering around 42 degrees Celsius. Humidity levels are set to moderate at approximately 22%, ensuring comfort for players and spectators alike. A gentle breeze, blowing at 13 kilometres per hour, may provide some relief from the heat. With the weather forecast favoring batters, anticipate the pitch to remain consistent throughout the match, offering a fair contest between bat and ball.


Gujarat Titans: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill (c), Azmatullah Omarzai, David Miller, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Spencer Johnson, Sai Sudharsan, Sharath BR, Abhinav Manohar, Noor Ahmad, Manav Suthar, Kane Williamson, Jayant Yadav, Sandeep Warrier, Shahrukh Khan, Joshua Little, Darshan Nalkande, Kartik Tyagi, Sushant Mishra, Matthew Wade

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Abishek Porel, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Jhye Richardson, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Kumar Kushagra, Yash Dhull, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Sumit Kumar, Praveen Dubey, Mitchell Marsh, Kuldeep Yadav, Lizaad Williams, Ricky Bhui, Shai Hope, Mukesh Kumar, Rasikh Dar Salam, Vicky Ostwal, Swastik Chikara

Also READ: Glenn Maxwell takes an indefinite break from IPL matches; cites reason

#IPL #Narendra #Modi #Stadium #Pitch #Report #Ahmedabad #Weather #Forecast #T20 #Stats #Records #Gujarat #Titans #Delhi #Capitals


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *