The much-anticipated Asia Cup 2023 is all geared up to commence on August 30, with Pakistan and Nepal battling each other in the tournament opener. The continental event will be jointly hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka in a hybrid model and will be played in One Day International (ODI) format, unlike the previous T20I edition.

It is worth mentioning that Sri Lanka claimed victory over Pakistan in the final of last year’s Asia Cup, securing a win by a margin of 23 runs in Dubai and will enter the 2023 edition as reigning champions.

The Asia Cup 2023 will see a total of six participating in the event, namely Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, and Afghanistan. All these teams will be divided into groups of two, and the side with the lowest standing in each group after the initial stage will be eliminated, while the remaining four will proceed to the Super Four stage.

During the Super Four stage, each of the four teams will engage in a round-robin format, playing against each other once. The top two teams emerging from this stage will lock horns in a highly anticipated final, scheduled to be held at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on September 17.

Also READ: Naveen-ul-Haq indirectly reacts to snub from Afghanistan’s Asia Cup squad; fans express disappointment over no battle with Virat Kohli

With such a thrilling contest on the cards, the captains of all six participating teams will be determined to lead their nation to victory. Pakistan will be under the leadership of Babar Azam in the continental event, while India’s hopes will be pinned on Rohit Sharma. Bangladesh will be led by the experienced Shakib al Hasan, Nepal by Rohit Paudel, Sri Lanka by Dasun Shanaka, and Afghanistan by Hashmatullah Shahidi.

In addition to the Asia Cup glory, there’s also an added incentive for all full-member ICC nations participating in the tournament, as they can use this opportunity to prepare for the upcoming World Cup 2023. The Asia Cup 2023 will undoubtedly serve as a crucial platform for these Asian cricketing powerhouses to fine-tune their strategies and assess their strengths and weaknesses ahead of the global spectacle.

Cricket enthusiasts around the world are eagerly awaiting the Asia Cup 2023, which promises high-intensity cricketing action and an opportunity for the teams to shine on the international stage. As the countdown to August 30 continues, let’s have a look at broadcast and live-streaming details of the cricketing extravaganza.

TV channels and Live streaming details:

  • India: Star Sports, Disney+Hotstar
  • Pakistan: PTV Sports, Ten Sports
  • Bangladesh: Gazi TV, T Sports
  • Sri Lanka: SLRC Channel Eye
  • UK: TNT Sport 1
  • Australia: Fox Sports, FOXTel app
  • Afghanistan: Ariana Television

Also READ: Curtly Ambrose cautions Jasprit Bumrah ahead of his ODI comeback in Asia Cup 2023

#Asia #Cup #Broadcast #live #streaming #details #watch #India #Australia #countries


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *