Australia Women are set to take on West Indies Women in a three-match T20I series commencing on Sunday, October 1. Following the T20I leg, both teams will engage in a riveting three-game ODI series, promising fans an action-packed cricketing extravaganza.

The Australian Women’s cricket team enters this series with the wind at their backs, having recently retained the coveted 2023 Ashes title. However, their T20I campaign against England Women was a tale of twists and turns. While they started on a high note, claiming victory in the first match, they faced a tough challenge in the subsequent encounters. In a closely contested manner, they eventually succumbed to defeat in the remaining two matches.

On the flip side, the West Indies Women’s cricket team is riding high on a wave of success. They secured a resounding 3-0 series triumph against a depleted Ireland Women’s side earlier this year. Under the leadership of Hayley Matthews, the Women in Maroon have displayed impeccable form, recording five consecutive victories, and appear to be in sublime rhythm as they gear up to face the mighty Australian team.

Also READ: Smriti Mandhana’s alleged boyfriend Palash Muchhal poses with Asian Games gold medal; Jemimah Rodrigues takes a hilarious jibe

Australia vs West Indies 2023, T20I series: Fixtures

  • First T20: October 1, North Sydney Oval at 12 pm AEDT/1:30 am GMT/7:00 am GMT
  • Second T20: October 2, North Sydney Oval at 7:05 pm AEDT/8:05 am GMT/1:35 pm GMT
  • Third T20: October 5, Allan Border Field at 7:05 pm AEDT/8:05 am GMT/1:35 pm GMT


Australia Women: Alyssa Healy (c), Tahlia McGrath (vc), Darcie Brown, Ashleigh Gardner, Kim Garth, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Phoebe Litchfield, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham

West Indies Women: Hayley Matthews (c), Shemaine Campbelle (vc), Aaliyah Alleyne, Shamilia Connell, Afy Fletcher, Cherry Ann Fraser, Shabika Gajnabi, Jannillea Glasgow, Chinelle Henry, Zaida James, Djenaba Joseph, Ashmini Munisar, Karishma Ramharack, Stafanie Taylor, Rashada Williams

Also READ: Ellyse Perry reveals her cricket idol growing up, names the funniest teammate, favourite food and much more

Broadcast and Live Streaming details:

  • Australia: Fox Sports; Foxtel
  • UK: Sky Sports; SkyGo
  • West Indies: ESPN Caribbean
  • New Zealand: Sky Sport NZ; SkyGo NZ

This article was first published at, a Cricket Times company.

#Australia #Women #West #Indies #Women #T20I #series #Date #Match #Time #Venue #Squads #Broadcast #Live #Streaming #details


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *