Bangladesh will take on New Zealand in the second ODI of the three-match series at the Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium in Dhaka on Saturday (September 23). The first ODI between the two sides was abandoned due to rain.

Although the first ODI between Bangladesh and New Zealand was called off due to persistent showers, it did witness some play, with Will Young and Henry Nicholls scoring 58 and 44 runs for the Blackcaps. Meanwhile, Mustafizur Rahman and Nasum Ahmed shined with the ball for Bangladesh, taking three and two wickets, respectively.

With the opening game ending in no result, both sides would now be determined to pull off a win on Saturday.

BAN vs NZ 2023, 2nd ODI:

  • Date and Time: September 23; 8:00 am GMT | 02:00 pm local | 01:30 pm IST
  • Venue: Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka

Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium pitch report:

The Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium provides a good playing surface, which tends to benefit spin bowlers in limited-overs cricket. Historical data indicates that teams opting to bat initially have typically performed better at this specific location. This is primarily because the pitch becomes progressively more difficult for batting as the match goes on. As a result, the captain who wins the toss might consider the tactical advantage of opting to bat first.

Also READ: PCB chief selector Inzamam-ul-Haq explains how Mohammad Amir can make a comeback in Pakistan team

BAN vs NZ Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Litton Das, Tom Blundell
  • Batters: Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah, Henry Nicholls, Will Young
  • All-rounders: Soumya Sarkar, Rachin Ravindra
  • Bowlers: Trent Boult, Mustafizur Rehman, Nasum Ahmed

BAN vs NZ Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Trent Boult (c), Mustafizur Rehman (vc)
Choice 2: Will Young (c), Rachin Ravindra (vc)

BAN vs NZ Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Finn Allen, Soumya Sarkar, Mahedi Hasan, Ish Sodhi

BAN vs NZ Dream11 Team for today’s match (8:00 am GMT, 2nd ODI):

BAN vs NZ Dream 11 – 2nd ODI


Bangladesh: Litton Das (c), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Anamul Haque, Tawhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Tanzim Hasan, Tanzid Hasan, Zakir Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Khaled Ahmed.

New Zealand: Lockie Ferguson (c), Finn Allen, Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Chad Bowes, Dane Cleaver, Dean Foxcroft, Kyle Jamieson, Cole McConchie, Adam Milne, Henry Nicholls, Rachin Ravindra, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Will Young.

Also READ: Robin Uthappa reacts on Sanju Samson’s exclusion from the Indian squad

#BAN #2nd #ODI #Match #Prediction #Dream11 #Team #Fantasy #Tips #Pitch #Report #Bangladesh #Zealand


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *