The upcoming Asia Cup 2023 has hit a roadblock for the Bangladesh cricket team as talented batter Litton Das has been ruled out of the tournament due to injury. The news comes as a disappointment to fans and the team alike, but the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has swiftly responded by announcing a replacement to fill the void left by Das’ absence.

Litton Das, known for his aggressive batting style and impressive performances, failed to recover from a viral fever. Thus, putting him out of action for the six-team tournament. His absence will surely be felt, as he has been a consistent performer for the Bangladesh team in recent times.

In response to this setback, the BCB has announced the inclusion of Anamul Haque Bijoy as a replacement for Das in the Asia Cup squad. Bijoy, a wicketkeeper-batter, has represented Bangladesh in 44 ODIs, amassing 1254 runs which includes three centuries. While Das’s absence is undoubtedly a blow, Bijoy’s inclusion is expected to provide depth to the batting lineup.

Bangladesh, a team that has shown remarkable progress on the international stage in recent years, will need to regroup and adapt quickly in the absence of Das. The Asia Cup provides a platform for teams to showcase their skills and compete against the best in the region, and Bangladesh will be eager to make their mark despite this setback.

Also READ: Asia Cup 2023 – Here are the complete squads of all six teams

The Asia Cup 2023, which is set to feature 13 games scheduled from August 30 and September 17, promises intense competition and thrilling cricket moments. Bangladesh will be determined to overcome this hurdle and give their best performance in the tournament. Fans will be eagerly watching as the team takes on challenges with resilience and the hope of emerging victorious against the tough opponents like India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

Bangladesh’s updated squad for Asia Cup 2023:

Shakib Al Hasan (c), Najmul Hossain Shanto, Tawhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Naim Sheikh, Shamim Hossain, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Anamul Haque Bijoy.

Also READ – WATCH: Former Pakistan captain Shahid Afridi engages in a fun chat with Bollywood celebrities

#Bangladesh #batter #Litton #Das #ruled #Asia #Cup #replacement #announced


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *