On Tuesday, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) confirmed a change in the schedule for the upcoming multi-format home series against Sri Lanka.

The battle between the two nations will start with the three-match T20 series, beginning at Ekana Stadium in Lucknow on February 24. The second and third T20I will be hosted by Dharamsala Cricket Stadium in Himachal Pradesh on February 26 and 27, respectively.

After the shortest format, India will take on Sri Lanka in the two-match Test series. The opening Test, which also happens to be Virat Kohli’s 100th red-ball fixture, will be played at the PCA Stadium in Mohali starting March 4. Similarly, the second and last Test, which is a day-night encounter, will take place at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru beginning on March 12.

“The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) today announced a change in schedule for the upcoming Paytm Sri Lanka Tour of India. Sri Lanka will first play the T20I series comprising three matches followed by a two-match Test series, which will be a part of the ICC World Test Championship, 2021-23. Lucknow will now host the first T20I while the next two will be played in Dharamsala,” said BCCI in an official statement.

“The first Test will now be held in Mohali from March 4 to 8th, and the second Test will be played from March 12 to 16th in Bengaluru,” the statement further added.

Here is India versus Sri Lanka full schedule:

T20I series:

  • First T20I – February 24 at Ekana Stadium, Lucknow
  • Second T20I – February 26 at Dharamsala Stadium, Himachal Pradesh
  • Third T20I – February 27 at Dharamsala Stadium, Himachal Pradesh

Test series:

  • First Test – March 4 to 8 at PCA Stadium, Mohali
  • Second Test – March 12 to 16 at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

#BCCI #announces #revised #schedule #India #Sri #Lanka #multiformat #series


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *