England and Wales Cricket (ECB) has released the schedule of their men’s team for the ongoing year 2022. England will play against Australia, West Indies, New Zealand, Netherlands, India, South Africa and Pakistan across Tests, One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and T20 Internationals (T20Is) in 2022.

The English Test side is currently on tour to Australia for the Ashes 2021-22. First three matches of the prestigious competition were completed last year, where Australia managed to register victories in all three of them. The remaining two fixtures of the ongoing Ashes will be played from January 5 to 9 and January 14 to 18.

After the Ashes, England’s white-ball captain Eoin Morgan will lead the side in a five-match T20I series against West Indies in late January. After the T20Is, both sides will battle it out in the Test series, starting mid-March.

Post the West Indies tour, England will host New Zealand for the Test series, followed by the Netherlands for the ODI leg before welcoming India for the multi-format series, including the fifth Test, which was earlier postponed in 2021 due to COVID-19.

England will finish their home summer with a multi-format series against South Africa featuring three ODIs and as many T20Is and Test matches.

England will further tour Pakistan from September to December 2022. They will play as many as seven T20Is from late September before returning to play three Tests after the T20 World Cup in Australia, between October 16 and November 13. The exact dates and venues of England versus Pakistan have not yet been announced.

Here is England men’s team schedule in 2022:

vs Australia:

  • Fourth Ashes Test (Sydney) – January 5-9
  • Fifth Ashes Test (Hobart) – January 14-18

vs West Indies:

  • First T20 international (Barbados) – January 22
  • Second T20 international (Barbados) – January 23
  • Third T20 international (Barbados) – January 26
  • Fourth T20 international (Barbados) – January 29
  • Fifth T20 international (Barbados) – January 30
  • First Test (Antigua) – March 8-12
  • Second Test (Barbados) – March 16-20
  • Third Test (Grenada) – March 24-28

vs New Zealand:

  • First Test (Lord’s) – June 2-6
  • Second Test (Trent Bridge) – June 10-14
  • Third Test (Headingley) – June 23-27

vs the Netherlands:

  • First ODI (Amstelveen) – June 17
  • Second ODI (Amstelveen) – June 19
  • Third ODI (Amstelveen) – June 22

vs India:

  • Fifth Test (Edgbaston) – July 1-5 (this game was postponed in the summer of 2021 due to Covid-19)
  • First T20 international (The Ageas Bowl) – July 7
  • Second T20 international (Edgbaston) – July 9
  • Third T20 international (Trent Bridge) – July 10
  • First ODI (The Kia Oval) – July 12
  • Second ODI (Lord’s) – July 14
  • Third ODI (Emirates Old Trafford) – July 17

vs South Africa:

  • First ODI (Emirates Riverside) – July 19
  • Second ODI (Emirates Old Trafford) – July 22
  • Third ODI (Headingley) – July 24
  • First T20 international (Bristol) – July 27
  • Second T20 international (Cardiff) – July 29
  • Third T20 international (The Ageas Bowl) – July 31
  • First Test (Lord’s) – August 17-21
  • Second Test (Emirates Old Trafford) – August 25-29
  • Third Test (The Kia Oval) – September 8-12

#ECB #announces #schedule #West #Indies #Zealand #India #South #Africa #tour #England


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *