England and India are all set to lock horns in the upcoming white-ball series, starting July 07 at The Rose Bowl in Southampton. Both sides have recently faced each other in the rescheduled fifth and final Test, where the hosts registered a record-breaking victory and levelled the five-match series 2-2.

Ahead of the white-ball battle, India played two warm-up fixtures against county side Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire, where the tourists recorded triumphs by seven and ten wickets, respectively. For the limited-overs battle, India’s regular skipper Rohit Sharma, who was ruled out of the 5th Test due to COVID-19, will return to lead the Men in Blue.

Similarly, when it comes to the home side, Jos Buttler will be captaining the Three Lions as their World-Cup winning skipper Eoin Morgan has retired from international cricket. Both the sides will first meet in the three-match T20I series and then have a face-off in the ODI leg.

India tour of England series schedule:

T20I series:

First T20I: England v India, Thursday, July 7 2022, Ageas Bowl
Second T20I: England v India, Saturday, July 9 2022. Edgbaston
Third T20I: England v India, Sunday, July 10 2022, Trent Bridge

ODI series:

First ODI: England v India, Tuesday, July 12, Kia Oval
Second ODI: England v India, Thursday, July 14, Lord’s
Third ODI: England v India, Sunday, July 17, Emirates Old Trafford



  • T20Is: Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Richard Gleeson, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Matt Parkinson, Jason Roy, PhilSalt, Reece Topley, David Willey
  • ODIs: Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Craig Overton, Matt Parkinson, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey


  • For the first T20I: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik
  • For second and third T20I: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik
  • ODIs: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

Broadcast and Live Streaming details:

  • United Kingdom: Sky Sports; BBC Radio 5
  • India: Sony Sports Network
  • Australia: Fox Cricket; Kayo Sports
  • New Zealand: Spark Sport
  • South Africa: SuperSport Cricket
  • USA and Canada: Willow TV

#England #India #Fixtures #Squads #Broadcast #Live #Streaming #details


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *