The group stage of the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 concluded with a thrilling match between India and the Netherlands at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. India clinched their 9th consecutive victory in the World Cup, dominating the Dutch team with a commanding 160-run win, led by Rohit Sharma.

India’s successful journey continue as they prepare for the semi-final against New Zealand. With the group stage now finished, a total of 8 teams have secured places in the esteemed ICC Champions Trophy 2025. These top 8 teams earned automatic berths for the upcoming tournament.

Champions Trophy 2025: Host nation and qualification drama

Notably, the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 is scheduled to occur in Pakistan, providing the host nation with an automatic qualification. Despite uncertainty stemming from a lackluster World Cup campaign, England secured their place in the Champions Trophy with victories in their last two matches, dispelling concerns about their qualification.

Return to Pakistan after 8 years

The Champions Trophy last graced England’s venues in 2017, witnessing Pakistan emerge as champions. Notably, this tournament has been absent from the cricketing calendar since then. After an eight-year hiatus, the ICC has selected Pakistan as the host for the 2025 edition, promising an eagerly anticipated return.

Also READ: From Virat Kohli to Adam Zampa – Best playing XI of the ODI World Cup 2023

Qualified teams for Champions Trophy 2025

As the cricketing world eagerly awaits the Champions Trophy 2025 in Pakistan, the following teams have secured their spots in the tournament:

  • India
  • South Africa
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan (Host Nation)
  • Afghanistan
  • England
  • Bangladesh

These teams, having demonstrated their cricketing excellence, will now compete in the Champions Trophy 2025, making it a highly anticipated event in the global cricketing calendar. The return of the tournament to Pakistan after an eight-year hiatus adds an extra layer of excitement, promising fans a captivating display of skill and sportsmanship on the cricket field.

Also READ: Morne Morkel resigns from role as Pakistan bowling coach

#Full #list #teams #qualified #Champions #Trophy


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *