The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) have announced the final squads for The Hundred 2021.

In total, 57 male and female players have signed up for the action-packed 100-ball competition which will bowl out on July 21 with a standalone women’s match between the Oval Invincibles and the Manchester Originals at The Oval.

The league matches will go on till August 18. The number one team in the points table will qualify for the summit clash directly. The second and the third-placed teams will play an Eliminator on August 20 to determine the second finalist. Lord’s Cricket Ground will host the men’s and the women’s finals of The Hundred on August 21.

Here are the full squads and venues for The Hundred:

Birmingham Phoenix

Men’s squad: Moeen Ali (C) (1 Crore), Chris Woakes, Dom Sibley, Liam Livingstone (1 Crore), Pat Brown (50 lakhs), Adam Hose (40 lakhs), Adam Zampa (40 lakhs), Henry Brookes, Chris Cooke (25 lakhs), Kane Williamson (80 lakhs), Benny Howell (60 lakhs), Tom Helm (60 lakhs), Shaheen Shah Afridi (50 lakhs), Tom Abell (80 lakhs), Daniel Bell-Drummond (33 lakhs), and Miles Hammond (25 lakhs)

Women’s Squad: Sophie Devine (C), Kirstie Gordon, Phoebe Franklin, Abtaha Maqsood, Thea Brookes, Gwen Davies, Issy Wong, Amy Jones, Ria Fackrell, Ashleigh Gardner, Marie Kelly, Evelyn Jones, Emily Arlott, Georgia Elwiss.

Trent Rockets

Men’s squad: Joe Root, Rashid Khan (1 Crore), D’Arcy Short (1 Crore), Steven Mullaney (50 lakhs), Luke Wood (33 lakhs), Luke Wright (33 lakhs), Ben Cox (25 lakhs), Lewis Gregory (80 lakhs), Alex Hales (80 lakhs), Nathan Coulter-Nile (60 lakhs), Dawid Malan (60 lakhs), Matt Carter (40 lakhs), Tom Moores (40 lakhs), Timm van der Gugten (50 lakhs), Samit Patel (25 lakhs)

Women’s squad: Katherine Brunt, Nat Sciver, Abbey Freeborn, Kathryn Bryce, Lucy Higham, Elyse Villani, Sarah Glenn, Sophie Molineux, Annabel Sutherland, Nancy Harman

Oval Invincibles

Men’s squad: Sam Curran, Rory Burns, Jason Roy (1 Crore), Laurie Evans (40 lakhs), Nathan Sowter (25 lakhs), Alex Blake (25 lakhs), Sunil Narine (1 Crore), Sam Billings (80 lakhs), Tom Curran (80 lakhs), Sandeep Lamichhane (60 lakhs), Reece Topley (50 lakhs), Will Jacks (40 lakhs), Saqib Mahmood (60 lakhs), Colin Ingram (50 lakhs), Jordan Clark (33 lakhs), Brandon Glover (33 lakhs).

Women’s squad: Fran Wilson, Georgia Adams, Tash Farrant, Megan Belt, Eva Gray, Dane van Niekerk, Marizanne Kapp, Rhianna Southby, Sarah Bryce, Alice Capsey, Jo Gardner, Rachael Haynes, Mady Villiers

Southern Brave

Men’s squad: Jofra Archer, Andre Russell (1 Crore), Alex Davies (40 lakhs), George Garton (33 lakhs), Ross Whiteley (33 lakhs), Max Waller (25 lakhs), Craig Overton (25 lakhs), Marcus Stoinis (80 lakhs), James Vince (80 lakhs), Liam Dawson (60 lakhs), Chris Jordan (60 lakhs), Tymal Mills (50 lakhs), Delray Rawlins (40 lakhs), David Warner (1 Crore), Danny Briggs (50 lakhs).

Women’s squad: Maia Bouchier, Freya Kemp, Tara Norris, Carla Rudd, Amelia Kerr, Fi Morris, Paige Scholfield, Anya Shrubsole, Stafanie Taylor, Danni Wyatt, Lauren Bell, Sonia Odedra, Sophia Dunkley

London Spirit

Men’s squad: Eoin Morgan (C) (1 Crore), Zak Crawley, Glenn Maxwell (1 Crore), Adam Rossington (33 lakhs), Roelof van der Merwe (33 lakhs), Jade Dernbach (25 lakhs), Luis Reece (25 lakhs), Mohammad Amir (80 lakhs), Mohammad Nabi (80 lakhs), Mark Wood (60 lakhs), Joe Denly (50 lakhs), Dan Lawrence (50 lakhs), Mason Crane (40 lakhs), Ravi Bopara (60 lakhs), Chris Wood (40 lakhs).

Women’s squad: Heather Knight (C), Deandra Dottin, Naomi Dattani, Charlie Dean, Hannah Jones, Sophie Munro, Amara Carr, Aylish Cranstone, Danielle Gibson, Susie Rowe, Chloe Tryon, Freya Davies, Tammy Beaumont

Welsh Fire

Men’s squad: Ollie Pope, Jonny Bairstow (1 Crore), Tom Banton (80 lakhs), David Payne (33 lakhs), Ryan Higgins (33 lakhs), Kieron Pollard (1 Crore), Ben Duckett (60 lakhs), Qais Ahmad (50 lakhs), Liam Plunkett (40 lakhs), Jhye Richardson (80 lakhs), Jake Ball (60 lakhs), Ian Cockbain (50 lakhs), Josh Cobb (40 lakhs), Matt Critchley (25 lakhs), David Lloyd (25 lakhs).

Women’s squad: Katie George, Alex Griffiths, Georgia Hennessy, Natasha Wraith, Kirstie Gordon, Lauren Filer, Sophie Luff, Meg Lanning, Beth Mooney, Jess Jonassen, Bryony Smith.

Northern Superchargers

Men’s squad: Ben Stokes, Aaron Finch (1 Crore), Mujeeb Ur Rahman (1 Crore), John Simpson (25 lakhs), Chris Lynn (80 lakhs), Adil Rashid (80 lakhs), Adam Lyth (60 lakhs), David Willey (60 lakhs), Tom Kohler-Cadmore (40 lakhs), Brydon Carse (33 lakhs), Olly Stone (50 lakhs), Matty Potts (50 lakhs), Matthew Fisher (40 lakhs), Harry Brook (33 lakhs), Callum Parkinson (25 lakhs).

Women’s squad: Lauren Winfield-Hill (C), Hollie Armitage, Katie Levick, Helen Fenby, Bess Heath, Linsey Smith, Alyssa Healy, Nicola Carey, Alice Davidson-Richards.

Manchester Originals

Men’s squad: Jos Buttler, Phil Salt (80 lakhs), Joe Clarke (60 lakhs), Wayne Madsen (40 lakhs), Matt Parkinson (60 lakhs), Tom Lammonby (40 lakhs), Steven Finn (33 lakhs), Colin Ackermann (33 lakhs), Richard Gleeson (25 lakhs), Nicholas Pooran (1 Crore), Kagiso Rabada (1 Crore), Harry Gurney (80 lakhs), Jamie Overton (50 lakhs), Shadab Khan (50 lakhs), Tom Hartley (25 lakhs).

Women’s squad: Kate Cross, Lizelle Lee, Georgie Boyce, Hannah Jones, Ellie Threlkeld, Natalie Brown, Mignon Du Preez, Alex Hartley, Alice Dyson, Emma Lamb, Cordelia Griffith, Danielle Collins, Sophie Ecclestone.

*Note: The players’ salaries are in INR


#Full #squads #participating #teams


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *