Amid the upcoming Men’s ODI World Cup 2023, set to commence in India on October 5, the International Cricket Council (ICC), also has its eyes set on the forthcoming Men’s T20 world Cup 2024. This exciting tournament is scheduled from June 4 to 30, 2024 and will be co-hosted by the United States of America (USA) and the Caribbean Islands. It will be the first time that the USA will host a major ICC Tournament.

Earlier this week, the ICC revealed the three venues in the USA that will host the T20 World Cup 2024 fixtures: Grand Prairie in Dallas, Broward County in Florida, and Nassau County in New York.

The supreme cricketing body has now unveiled the seven Caribbean venues who will be hosting the highly anticipated T20 World Cup 2024. This event will hold particular significance as it marks the third senior men’s tournament hosted by the West Indies.

Also READ: ICC unveils the full schedule of 2024 Men’s Under-19 World Cup; India’s first match against Bangladesh

ICC names the Caribbean venues

The ICC has named Antigua & Barbuda, Barbados, Dominica, Guyana, St Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago and St Vincent & The Grenadines as the seven Caribbean venues for hosting the matches during the next year’s intercontinental T20 tournament.

The forthcoming edition of the T20 World Cup is set to have an impressive lineup of 20 competing teams. Currently, 15 of these teams have secured their spots, while the remaining five slots will be determined through the upcoming qualifiers in the America, Asia and Africa regions. The United States and the West Indies have earned automatic berths as tournament hosts.

In addition to the hosts, the tournament will showcase a formidable array of teams. Australia, England, India, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Afric, and Sri Lanka secured their spots based on their finish in the top 8 in the 2022 edition.

Bangladesh and Afghanistan have also secured their positions, thanks to their rankings in the ICC Men’s T20I Team Ranking after the previous T20 World Cup.

The list of qualified teams is further enriched by including Ireland, Scotland and Papua New Guinea, who have successfully booked their berths through the qualifying rounds. This diverse and competitive lineup promises an exciting and thrilling T20 World Cup in 2024.

Also READ: ICC reveals the prize money for ODI World Cup 2023; Details inside

#ICC #shares #details #Caribbean #venues #Mens #T20 #World #Cup


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *