The International Cricket Council (ICC) has unveiled a stellar lineup of cricketing legends and renowned broadcasters who will be gracing the commentary box during the highly anticipated ODI World Cup 2023 set to take place in India.

This esteemed panel will see the return of some iconic voices, with Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith, and Ian Bishop making their comeback, rekindling memories of the unforgettable 2019 World Cup final between England and New Zealand.

Adding to the excitement, former international captains and cricketing legends, including Waqar Younis, Shaun Pollock, Anjum Chopra, and Michael Atherton, will be providing their insights and analyses throughout the tournament.

Joining this illustrious group will be former international stars Simon Doull, Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Katey Martin, Dinesh Karthik, Dirk Nannes, Samuel Badree, Athar Ali Khan, and Russel Arnold, each bringing their unique perspectives and experiences to the commentary booth.

Ricky Ponting, Ravi Shastri to entertain fans with their commentary

The commentary panel will also feature some of the world’s leading broadcasters, known for their iconic calls and in-depth cricket knowledge. Harsha Bhogle, Kass Naidoo, Mark Nicholas, Natalie Germanos, Mark Howard, and Ian Ward will be part of this star-studded lineup, ensuring fans receive top-notch coverage and analysis.

In a noteworthy development,’s comprehensive coverage of the event will include a pre-match show, an innings interval program, and a post-match wrap-up, providing fans with a comprehensive cricketing experience.

Also READ: Yuvraj Singh predicts the semifinalists of ODI World Cup 2023

Former cricketing captains Ricky Ponting and Eoin Morgan will be joining the coverage, lending their invaluable insights and perspectives to the tournament. They will be supported by other World Cup winners, including Shane Watson, Lisa Sthalekar, Ramiz Raja, Ravi Shastri, Aaron Finch, Sunil Gavaskar, and Matthew Hayden.

Here is a list of commentators:

  • India: Sunil Gavaskar, Harsha Bhogle, Ravi Shastri, Sanjay Manjrekar, Dinesh Karthik, Anjum Chopra
  • Australia: Shane Watson, Ricky Ponting, Lisa Sthalekar, Aaron Finch, Matthew Hayden, Dirk Nannes, Mark Howard
  • England: Nasser Hussain, Michael Atherton, Eoin Morgan, Mark Nicholas, Ian Ward
  • West Indies: Ian Bishop, Samuel Badree
  • South Africa: Kass Naidoo, Shaun Pollock, Natalie Germanos
  • New Zealand: Ian Smith, Simon Doull, Katey Martin
  • Sri Lanka: Russel Arnold
  • Pakistan: Ramiz Raja, Waqar Younis
  • Bangladesh: Athar Ali Khan
  • Zimbabwe: Mpumelelo Mbangwa

Also READ: ODI World Cup 2023 – Here are complete squads of all 10 teams

#ICC #unveils #full #list #commentators #ODI #World #Cup


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *