India-led by Mithali Raj will start their ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 campaign on March 6, with the opening clash against arch-rivals Pakistan.

The Women in Blue won their first warm-up game of the tournament against South Africa by a narrow margin of two runs on Sunday, February 27. They also emerged victorious in their second warm-fixture against West Indies by 81 runs on Tuesday, March 1.

ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 – India’s fixtures
 S.No. Date   Against         Venue
 1  March 6  Pakistan  Bay Oval, Tauranga
 2  March 10  New Zealand  Seddon Park, Hamilton
 3  March 12  West Indies  Seddon Park, Hamilton
 4  March 16  England  Bay Oval, Tauranga
 5  March 19  Australia  Eden Park, Auckland
 6  March 22  Bangladesh  Seddon Park, Hamilton
 7  March 27  South Africa  Hagley Oval, Christchurch


Mithali Raj (c), Harmanpreet Kaur (vc), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (wk), Sneh Rana, Jhulan Goswami, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Renuka Singh Thakur, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav.

Travelling Reserves: Ekta Bisht, Simran Dil Bahadur, Sabbhineni Meghana.

Broadcast and live streaming details

  • TV – Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3 and Star Sports 1 (Hindi)
  • Digital – Disney+Hotstar


#ICC #Womens #CWC #Team #Indias #fixtures #squad #live #streaming #details


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *