India will battle against Australia in the third game of the five-match T20I series at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati on Tuesday.

The Men in Blue have won the first two encounters and will look forward to sealing the series, while the Aussies will be eager to make a strong comeback in the crucial cricket battle.

T20 Stats and Records at Barsapara Cricket Stadium

  • Total matches: 6
  • Matches won batting first: 3
  • Matches won bowling first: 2
  • Average first Innings scores; 149
  • Average second Innings scores: 138
  • Highest total recorded: 237/3 (20 Overs) by India vs South Africa
  • Lowest total recorded: 118/10 (20 Overs) by India vs Australia
  • Highest score chased 122/2: (15.3 Overs) by Australia vs India
  • Lowest score defended 119/6: (20 Overs) by England Women vs India Women

Also WATCH: Tilak Varma takes a magnificent catch to dismiss Josh Inglis – IND vs AUS, 2nd T20I

Barsapara Cricket Stadium Pitch Report

The Barsapara Cricket Stadium, historically known for its slow wickets, has seen a condition shift, especially evident in the last international match held at the venue. Contrary to its reputation, the recent game hinted at more batting-friendly conditions. This deviation aligns with the trend witnessed in various IPL matches hosted at the stadium, suggesting the likelihood of a high-scoring encounter in the upcoming clash.

Guwahati Weather Forecast

Guwahati Weather Forecast
Guwahati Weather Forecast (Image source: Twitter)

The weather forecast for the India vs Australia clash in Guwahati suggests partly cloudy skies and a minimal 10% chance of precipitation. The humidity is expected to be around 70%, providing a comfortable but slightly muggy atmosphere. A gentle breeze at 10 kilometres per hour is in the forecast, ensuring a pleasant day for players and spectators alike.


India: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav (c), Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Prasidh Krishna

Australia: Matthew Short, Steven Smith, Josh Inglis, Aaron Hardie, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade (c & wk), Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha.

Also READ: AB de Villiers shares assessment of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma’s T20 World Cup 2024 possibilities

#IND #AUS #3rd #T20I #Barsapara #Cricket #Stadium #Pitch #Report #Guwahati #Weather #Forecast #T20 #Stats #Records #India #Australia


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *