Team India will host Australia and South Africa for the white-ball fixtures between September 20 and October 11 before all three teams travel to Australia for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022, starting October 16.

Notably, India will first play three T20Is against Australia in Mohali, Nagpur and Hyderabad on September 20, 23 and 25, respectively. Thereafter, the ‘Men in Blue’ will lock horns with Proteas in a three-match T20I leg to be played between September 28 and October 3 in Thiruvananthapuram, Guwahati and Indore.

South Africa will stay on for a series of three ODIs which will be played in Ranchi, Lucknow and Delhi, between October 6 and 11. However, due to the T20 World Cup, the first-choice T20I players might not be available for the ODIs, and both teams could well field a second-string team for those three matches.

Not to mention, the Indian white-ball unit is currently in the West Indies to play a limited-overs series consisting of three ODIs and five T20Is, between July 22 and August 7.

India will then travel to Zimbabwe, where they are scheduled to play three ODIs between August 18 and August 22. Further, the Indian team will also feature in the Asia Cup, which, if it proceeds on schedule, will take place between August 27 and September 11.

T20I Series against Australia:

  • 1st T20I – September 20, Mohali
  • 2nd T20I – September 23, Nagpur
  • 3rd T20I – September 25, Hyderabad

T20I Series against South Africa:

  • 1st T20I – September 28, Trivandrum
  • 2nd T20I – October 1, Guwahati
  • 3rd T20I – October 3, Indore

ODI Series against South Africa:

  • 1st ODI – October 6, Ranchi
  • 2nd ODI – October 9, Lucknow
  • 3rd ODI – October 11, Delhi


#India #host #Australia #South #Africa #whiteball #fixtures #ahead #T20 #World #Cup


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *