After clinching their 8th Asia Cup title in Sri Lanka, Team India has returned home and will now square off with Australia in a three-match ODI series, starting from Friday, September 22.

India registered a resounding win over Sri Lanka in the final of Asia Cup 2023, which concluded within 2 hours. Fast bowler Mohammed Siraj dismantled the opposition’s batting order, claiming his best figures (6/21) in ODI cricket.

On the other hand, the Aussies faced defeat in three consecutive games against the hosts South Africa, thereby, losing the five-match series (3-2). However, Australia have got a big boost ahead of their 3-match ODI leg against India as senior players and veterans of the game – Pat Cummins, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell and Mitchell Starc – have been declared fully fit. They missed the South Africa tour due to their respective injuries, but will be now eager to make a mark in the upcoming ODIs versus India.

India vs Australia Head to head record in ODIs

Matches played: 146 | India won: 54 | Australia won: 82 | No result

India vs Australia 2023, ODI Series: Schedule

  • 1st ODI – Friday, September 22, Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
  • 2nd ODI – Sunday, September 24, Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore
  • 3rd ODI – Wednesday, September 27, Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

Note: All three matches will begin at 08:00 am GMT/ 01:30 PM IST

Also READ: Here’s how Team India can attain the top ODI ranking ahead of the World Cup 2023


India (For the 1st two ODIs): KL Rahul (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vc), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

India (For the 3rd ODI): Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel*, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

*Subject to fitness

Australia: Pat Cummins (c), David Warner, Sean Abbott, Alex Carey (wk), Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis (wk), Spencer Johnson, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Matthew Short, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa

Broadcast & Live Streaming details

Viewers can catch all the action of India vs Australia ODI series through live streaming on JioCinema. The live telecast of the three-match will also be available on the Viacom TV channels (Sports18 in English, Colors Cineplex in Hindi, Colors Tv Tamil in Tamil, Colors Bangla Cinema in Bengali and Colors Kannada Cinema in Kannada) in India.

In Australia, fans can watch the live action of Fox Cricket (Foxtel Go: Channel 501).

Also READ: Here is Virat Kohli’s emotional message for fans ahead of the ODI World Cup 2023

#India #Australia #ODI #series #Date #Match #Time #Venues #Squads #Broadcast #Live #Streaming #details


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *