Gujarat Titans (GT) sealed the Indian Premier League (IPL) title in style. They defeated Rajasthan Royals (RR) for the third time in the 2022 season, this time in the final at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

With the thumping 7-wicket victory on Sunday, GT bagged the IPL trophy in their maiden appearance at the ten-team tournament.

Tough Royals lost the final, it was two of their players who won Orange Cap and Purple Cap. One of them, Jos Buttler ended up winning the player of the season award as well. His team mate Yuzvendra Chahal finally took a decisive lead over Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) all-rounder Wanindu Hasaranga when he dismissed GT skipper Hardik Pandya in the summit clash.

Meanwhile, Pandya was adjudged ‘Player of the Match’ for his all-round show which led GT to title triumph.

IPL 2022 Awards & Cash Prizes

  • Emerging Player of Season – Umran Malik (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Sixes of the Season award – Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Super Striker of the Season – Dinesh Karthik (Won Tata Punch)
  • Game Changer of the Season – Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Fairplay award – GT and RR
  • Power Player of the Season – Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Fastest Delivery of Season – Lockie Ferguson (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Fours of the Season – Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Purple Cap – Yuzvendra Chahal (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Orange Cap – Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Best Catch of the Season – Evin Lewis (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Most Valuable Player – Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)

Share with a Cricket fan!

Read Next Article

↓↓ Scroll down ↓↓

TAGS: , , , , ,


For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

#IPL #Full #List #Award #Winners #Cash #Prize


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *