The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released a list of 991 players who will go under the hammer at the Indian Premier League (IPL) mini-auction. The bidding process event will take place in Kochi on December 23.

Out of a total of 991, 714 are Indian players, and 277 are overseas cricketers. This includes 185 capped, 786 uncapped, and 20 players from Associate Nations. The detailed list is as below:

  • Capped Indian (19 players)
  • Capped International (166 players)
  • Associate (20 players)
  • Uncapped Indians who were a part of previous IPL seasons (91 players)
  • Uncapped International, who were a part of previous IPL seasons (3 players)
  • Uncapped Indians (604 players)
  • Uncapped Internationals (88 players)

Notably, INR 2 crore is the highest base prize that comprises of 21 players, including Player of the Tournament in the recently concluded ICC T20 World Cup, Sam Curran. England’s Test skipper Ben Stokes, New Zealand captain Kane Williamson, West Indies star Nicholas Pooran and Australian all-rounder Cameron Green are some notable names on the list. Interestingly, the list with the highest base price doesn’t feature any Indian cricketer.

Former Punjab Kings captain Mayank Agarwal has set his base price at INR 1 crore, while senior players Ajinkya Rahane and Ishant Sharma have set their base price for INR 50 lakh and INR 75 lakh respectively. The likes of Steve Smith, Dwayne Bravo, and Marnus Labuschagne are missing from the list.

Here is the complete list of players:

Players with a base price of INR 2 crore:

Nathan Coulter-Nile, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Chris Lynn, Tom Banton, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Jamie Overton, Craig Overton, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Kane Williamson, Rilee Rossouw, Rassie van der Dussen, Angelo Mathews, Nicholas Pooran, Jason Holder

Players with a base price of INR 1.5 crore:

Sean Abbott, Riley Meredith, Jhye Richardson, Adam Zampa, Shakib Al Hasan, Harry Brook, Will Jacks, Dawid Malan, Jason Roy, Sherfane Rutherford

Players with a base price of INR 1 crore:

Mayank Agarwal, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Moises Henriques, Andrew Tye, Joe Root, Luke Wood, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Heinrich Klaasen, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kusal Perera, Roston Chase, Rakheem Cornwall, Shai Hope, Akeal Hossein, David Wiese

#IPL #players #register #miniauction #set #base #price #INR #crore


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: