New Zealand and India will take on each other in the third and final deciding T20I at McLean Park in Napier on Tuesday. India are leading the three-match series 1-0 after an impressive win in the second T20I, thanks to Suryakumar Yadav’s dazzling century. The Men in Blue will be looking for another win to whitewash the Black Caps.

New Zealand, on the other hand, are in a do-or-die situation as they need to win the final T20I to ensure the hosts don’t end up losing the series. Notably, the opening game was washed out due to persistent rain. The home team will be without the services of their regular skipper Kane Williamson, who is set to miss the match due to a pre-arranged medical appointment.

Pitch and Weather report:

The track at McLean Park is often considered a batters’ paradise, so fans can expect a high-scoring encounter. Though the evening is gonna be cloudy but without the threat of rain.

Probable XIs:

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman/Michael Bracewell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee (c), Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson

India: Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer/Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya (c), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh/Umran Malik, Mohammad Siraj

Recent form:

New Zealand: LLWLW (Last five completed matches; most recent first)
India: WLWWL

What they said:

“We have had a few discussions already and will have some more tomorrow morning before the game around how we can combat him,” said New Zealand head coach Gary Stead on Suryakumar.

“Don’t know, we’ll see the wicket. I’d love to give everyone an opportunity, but we’ll ask the bowlers if they need rest, we’ll see at the ground,” said India captain Hardik Pandya on changes for the third T20I.

#Zealand #India #3rd #T20I #Predicted #Pitch #Weather #report


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *