India are all set to square off against Afghanistan in Match 9 of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 on Wednesday. This clash will take place at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

Talking about the context of this format, these two teams have engaged in three contests. India have triumphed in all three encounters, while one match ended in a tie.

In their inaugural fixture of the ODI World Cup 2023, India secured a convincing 6-wicket victory over Australia. On the other hand, Afghanistan faced defeat in their last game, losing to Bangladesh by 6 wickets.

ODI World Cup 2023, IND vs AFG:

  • Date and time: October 11 at 5:00 am GMT/10:30 am IST
  • Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Arun Jaitley Stadium Pitch Report:

The Arun Jaitley Stadium boasts a batter-friendly pitch, taking advantage of its speedy outfield and compact boundaries that favour boundary-clearing shots. Additionally, as the match progresses, the dry characteristics of the surface tend to provide support to spin bowlers, often leading the teams winning the toss to opt for batting first and defending their total.

IND vs AFG Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: KL Rahul, Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Batters: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ibrahim Zardan
  • All-rounders:  Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Nabi, Hardik Pandya
  • Bowlers: Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Rashid Khan

IND vs AFG Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Virat Kohli (c), Kuldeep Yadav (vc)
Choice 2: KL Rahul (c), Rohit Sharma (c)

Also READ: ODI World Cup 2023 – Meet the wives and girlfriends of Indian cricketers

IND vs AFG Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Mujeeb ur Rahman, Shreyas Iyer, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ravindra Jadeja

IND vs AFG Dream11 Team for today’s match (October 11, 05:00 am GMT):

IND vs AFG Dream11 Team for today’s match – ODI World Cup 2023 (Screengrab: Dream11)

Also READ: ODI World Cup 2023 – Broadcast, Live Streaming details | When and Where to Watch in India, Australia, US, UK, UAE, Canada & other countries


India: Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Suryakumar Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Shubman Gill

Afghanistan: Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Ikram Alikhil, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abdul Rahman, Naveen-ul -Haq.

#ODI #World #Cup #IND #AFG #Match #Prediction #Dream11 #Team #Fantasy #Tips #Pitch #Report #India #Afghanistan


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *