As the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 enters its crucial phase, the landscape is defined with the emergence of the four semi-finalists who will vie for the coveted trophy. The road to the semi-finals was marked by intense battles, and the top-performing teams have now sealed their spots in the knockout stage.

India and South Africa Lead the Pack:

India and South Africa, showcasing dominant performances throughout the league stage, were the first to secure their places in the semi-finals. India, led by the dynamic Rohit Sharma, demonstrated unwavering consistency, winning all their league matches. The Men in Blue enter the knockout stage as the only undefeated team, posing a formidable challenge to their opponents.

On the other hand, South Africa, captained by Temba Bavuma, exhibited a blend of skill and resilience, earning victories in seven out of their nine league encounters. The Proteas’ journey to the semi-finals promises an exciting clash against the world’s best.

New Zealand Clinches the Semifinal Berth:

The race for the fourth and last semi-final berth intensified before New Zealand managed to secure the final spot. The Black Caps faced stiff competition from Pakistan in the league stage but demonstrated tenacity to claim a spot in the knockouts. Their ability to handle pressure situations bodes well for a competitive semi-final clash.

Also READ: Irfan Pathan picks his two teams for the ODI World Cup 2023 final

Fixtures of ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Semi-finals:

  • Semi-final 1: India vs New Zealand at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai – 8:30 am GMT/ 2 pm IST Wednesday, November 15,
  • Semi-final 2: South Africa vs Australia at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata – 8:30 am GMT/ 2 pm IST Thursday, November 16

Where to watch the semifinals of ODI World Cup 2023 in India, Australia, US, UK, Canada and other countries:

  • India: Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2; Disney+Hotstar
  • Australia: Fox Sports; Kayo, Foxtel Now, Foxtel App &
  • Afghanistan: RTA; Moby TV
  • United States:  Sling TV – Willow TV (Sign up here); ESPN+ (Sign up here); Hulu + Live, AT&T TV, fuboTV
  • Canada: Willow TV Canada; Hotstar Canada,
  • UK: Sky Sports; Sky Go
  • UAE:
  • South Africa & Sub-Saharan Africa: SuperSport; GOtv and DsTV
  • New Zealand: Sky Sports NZ; Sky Sports Now and
  • Caribbean Islands: ESPN Caribbean; ESPN app and
  • Pakistan: PTV Sports and A sports; PTV app, ARY app and website
  • Bangladesh: GTV, T Sports and BTV National;, Rabbitholebd YouTube Channel & Rabbithole app
  • Sri Lanka: Siyatha, Eye Channel and Star Sports; Channel Eye’s mobile app and website
  • Singapore: Singtel; YuppTV/Hotstar
  • Europe and South East Asia: YuppTV
  • Hong Kong: Now TV; Yupp TV
  • Malaysia: Astro; Yupp TV, Astro Cricket via Singtel
  • Pacific Islands: Digicel; Digicel app and wesite
  • Middle East & North Africa (MENA) Countries: Etisalat, Starzplay; CricLife, Switch TV & StarzPlay

Also READ: South Africa legend Hashim Amla predicts the two finalists of ODI World Cup 2023


#ODI #World #Cup #Semifinals #Date #Match #Time #Venue #Live #Streaming #Details


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *