South Africa are preparing to welcome Australia for an intense limited-overs battle as the cricketing rivals square off in a highly anticipated three-match T20I series. The action-packed series is set to kick off on August 30, promising thrilling encounters and intense competition on the cricket field.

The last time these two teams faced off in a T20I series on South African soil was back in February 2020, shortly before the onset of the Covid-19 pandemic. The visitors had then managed to clinch a 2-1 victory. With the cricketing landscape much changed since then, both teams are eager to replicate or surpass that outcome in their upcoming battles.

In a recent development, Mitchell Marsh has been appointed as Australia’s new T20I captain. As the leader of the shortest format, Marsh is expected to bring his experience and strategic acumen to guide his team towards success.

Also READ: Australia unveil playing XI for the first T20I against South Africa

Australia’s lineup boasts fresh talent, with Spencer Johnson, Matthew Short, and Aaron Hardie receiving their maiden international call-ups. However, a setback for the team is the absence of Glenn Maxwell due to injury.

On the South African side, three players – Dewald Brevis, Donovan Ferreira, and Matthew Breetzke – have earned their maiden international call-ups. Moreover, the return of experienced players such as Temba Bavuma and Rassie van der Dussen, alongside the presence of Gerald Coetzee brings a mix of youthful vigor and seasoned skill to the team.

South Africa vs Australia 2023, T20I Series, Fixtures:

First T20I: August 30 at Kingsmead, Durban, 9:30 pm IST/ 04:00 pm GMT / 06:00 am local
Second T20I: September 01 at Kingsmead, Durban, 9:30 pm IST/ 04:00 pm GMT / 06:00 am local
Third T20I: September 03 at Kingsmead, Durban, 5:30 pm IST/ 12:00 pm GMT / 02:00 am local

Also READ: Uttar Pradesh T20 League – Complete schedule, Match Timings, Squads and Live Streaming details

TV channels and Live streaming details:

  • South Africa: SuperSports
  • Australia: Kayo Sports
  • United Kingdom: Sky Sports
  • India: Fan Code
  • USA and Canada: Willow HD
  • New Zealand: Sky Sport 3

#AUS #T20I #series #Broadcast #Live #Streaming #details #Watch #India #Australia #USA #South #Africa #nations


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *