South Africa Women will host New Zealand Women for the multi-format series starting September 24. Both sides will first lock horns in a three-match ODI series, which will be part of the 2022-25 ICC Women’s Championship.

The Proteas are entering the series following their successful tour of Pakistan where they secured a 2-1 win against the home team. On the other hand, the White Ferns played their last ODI leg in June-July in their tour of Sri Lanka where they faced a 1-2 defeat.

ODI Stats and Records at Senwes Park:

  • Total matches: 44
  • Matches won batting first: 20
  • Matches won bowling first: 21
  • Average first innings score: 234
  • Average second innings score: 185
  • Highest total: 418/5 by South Africa
  • Lowest total: 45/10 by Namibia
  • Highest score chased: 273/2 by South Africa
  • Lowest score defended: 158/9 by India

Senwes Park Pitch Report:

The pitch at Senwes Park offers a consistent bounce, which encourages aggressive stroke play, although it doesn’t create much in terms of seam movement, making it less advantageous for swing bowlers. The track tends to get as the game progresses, therefore, batting second seems to be an ideal choice at this venue.

Also READ: South Africa Women vs New Zealand Women 2023, ODI series – Date, Match Time, Venue, Squads and Live Streaming details

Potchefstroom Weather Forecast:

SA-W vs NZ-W, Weather forecast (Image Source: Twitter)

The weather forecast for Potchefstroom points to favorable conditions for the upcoming event, with minimal chances of rain. The temperature will hover around 32 degrees Celsius, and the expected humidity level is approximately 23%. Winds are likely to blow at a rate of 32 km/hr.


South Africa Women: Laura Wolvaardt (c), Anneke Bosch, Tazmin Brits, Nadine de Klerk, Mieke de Ridder, Lara Goodall, Sinalo Jafta, Marizanne Kapp, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Suné Luus, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Tumi Sekhukhune, Nondumiso Shangase, Chloé Tryon, Delmi Tucker

New Zealand Women: Sophie Devine (c), Kate Anderson, Suzie Bates, Eden Carson, Izzy Gaze (wk), Maddy Green, Brooke Halliday, Fran Jonas, Melie Kerr, Molly Penfold, Georgia Plimmer, Hannah Rowe, Lea Tahuhu

Also READ: Chloé Tryon returns as South Africa unveils Women squad for the multi-format home series against New Zealand

This article was first published at, a Cricket Times company.

#1st #ODI #Senwes #Park #Pitch #Report #Potchefstroom #Weather #Forecast #ODI #Stats #Records #South #Africa #Women #Zealand #Women


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *