This will likely be South Africa’s first task since their semi-final look on the T20 World Cup in Australia in March final yr

Sune Luus will lead an 18-member South Africa Ladies’s squad within the absence of the injured Dane van Niekerk for the ODIs and T20Is towards Pakistan Ladies. This will likely be South Africa’s first task since their semi-final appearance on the T20 World Cup in Australia in March final yr.

The squad may even be without allrounder Chloe Tyron and an unnamed Covid-positive participant, whereas Marizanne Kapp, who was hospitalised with an elevated coronary heart price in the course of the WBBL, has been named within the aspect after attaining full health.

South Africa’s house collection towards Australia in addition to their excursions to West Indies and England final yr had been known as off because of the Covid-19 pandemic.

Luus has the expertise of main South Africa in 10 ODIs and 9 T20Is beforehand. The squad additionally options a number of younger and inexperienced gamers, together with the likes of Nondumiso Shangase, Nonkululeko Mlaba and Anne Bosch who’ve performed fewer than ten worldwide matches.

“I am enthusiastic about this group we’ve got chosen, and the gamers have a terrific alternative to proceed with the nice strides they’ve made at this degree and likewise alternatives to the younger ones,” head coach Hilton Moreeng stated.

“Many within the squad have worldwide expertise together with our captain Sune who has lead us with composure up to now and hopefully will do likewise on this tour. There are a number of gifted kids who present thrilling potential and giving a few of them a gap is not going to solely enhance the squad’s depth however enhance competitors for locations.”

All six matches – three ODIs and three T20Is – will likely be performed at Kingsmead, with the primary ODI scheduled to start on January 20.

South Africa squad: Sune Luus (c), Laura Wolvaardt, Trisha Chetty (wk), Mignon du Preez, Shabnim Ismail, Lizelle Lee, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Nadine de Klerk, Tumi Sekhukhune, Sinalo Jafta, Marizanne Kapp, Lara Goodall, Nondumiso Shangase, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Faye Tunnicliffe, Anneke Bosch, Tazmin Brits.


#Sune #Luus #named #South #Africa #captain #Pakistan #collection


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *