The cricketing world is gearing up for an exhilarating spectacle as the inaugural season of the US Masters T10 League is poised to kick off on August 18. The tournament, spanning over ten action-packed days, promises to deliver a thrilling blend of entertainment and high-quality cricket, with the final scheduled for August 27.

Six Teams, One Goal:

A total of six teams are poised to battle it out on the cricketing stage in the US Masters T10 2023. Atlanta Riders, California Knights, Morrisville Unity, New Jersey Tritons, New York Warriors and Texas Chargers will compete in the tournament’s round-robin format during the group stage. The diversity of these teams adds an international flair to the competition, reflecting the global nature of the sport.

Cricketing Legends Unite:

The inaugural season of the US Masters T10 League has garnered heightened attention due to the participation of esteemed cricketing luminaries from around the world. The roster reads like a “Who’s Who” of cricket, with legendary figures donning their cricketing gear once again. From the likes of Albie Morkel and Misbah-ul-Haq to the explosive power of Chris Gayle and Shahid Afridi, the tournament boasts an enviable lineup.

Fans can also look forward to witnessing the magic created by Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Gautam Gambhir, Jacques Kallis, Aaron Finch, Ross Taylor, Isuru Udana and Tillakaratne Dilshan. Their presence is expected to add an extra layer of excitement and nostalgia to the event.

A Venue of Significance:

The Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground in Lauderhill will be the epi-center of this cricketing extravaganza. Nestled in the heart of the cricket-loving community, this venue is well-equipped to host matches that showcase the electrifying and fast-paced nature of the T10 format.

Also READ: Yuzvendra Chahal’s wife Dhanashree Verma shares touching reflections after witnessing a T20I in the USA

US Masters T10 League 2023: Squads

Atlanta Fire:

Robin Uthappa, David Hussey, Lendl Simmons, Muhammad Irfan, Dwayne Smith, Farhad Raza, Hammad Azam, Chaturanga De Silva, Elias Sunny, Nasir Hossain, Kamrul Islam, Junaid Siddique, Grant Elliot, Amila Aponso, Hamilton Masakada, S Sreesanth

California Knights:

Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Mohammad Kaif, Aaron Finch, Jacques Kallis, Ricardo Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Ben Laughlin, Peter Siddle, Ashley Nurse, Rusty Theron, Anureet Singh, Pawan Suyal, Devendra Bishoo, Jesal Karia, Sudeep Tyagi

Morrisville Unity:

Chris Gayle, Kevin O’Brien, Parthiv Patel, Corey Anderson, Rahul Sharma, Calvin Savage, Parvinder Awana, Andries Gous, Najaf Shah, Harbhajan Singh, Angelo Perera, Dane Piedt, Vikas Tokas, Dilshan Munaweera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Makhaya Ntini

New Jersey Legends:

Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Liam Plunkett, Albie Morkel, Naman Ojha, Jesse Ryder, Chris Barnwell, Stuart Binny, RP Singh, Bipul Sharma, Craig Mcmillan, Tim Ambrose, Rajesh Bishnoi, Abhimanyu Mithun, Monty Panesar

New York Warriors:

Shahid Afridi, Misbah-ul-Haq, Johan Botha, Kamran Akmal, TM Dilshan, Jonathan Carter, Umaid Asif, Sohail Khan, Murali Vijay, Jerome Taylor, William Perkins, Abdur Rehman, Munaf Patel, Cody Chetty, Chamara Kapugedera, Dhammika Prasad

Texas Chargers:

Ben Dunk, Mohammed Hafeez, Ross Taylor, Isuru Udana, Thissara Perera, Neil Broom, Fidel Edwards, Umar Gul, Upul Tharanga, Praghyan Ojha, Jeevan Mendis, Siddharth Trivedi, Phil Mustard, Noor Ali Zadran, Praveen Kumar, Paul Adams

Also READ: India’s 17-man probable squad for the Asia Cup 2023

#Masters #T10 #League #Complete #squads #participating #teams


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *