Former Pakistan captain Wasim Akram recently unveiled his all-time combined India-Pakistan One Day International (ODI) XI. The star-studded team was picked by Akram while speaking to Fox Sports and it showcases a lineup of legendary cricketers.

Notably, current Pakistan captain Babar Azam did not make it into Akram’s dream team, surprising many fans and experts.

Wasim Akram names his all-time combined India-Pakistan ODI XI

The players selected by the legendary Pakistan pacer includes:

Saeed Anwar: Saeed Anwar was a stylish left-handed opening batsman from Pakistan. He was known for his elegant stroke play and was a key figure in Pakistan’s batting lineup during the 1990s.

Virender Sehwag: Virender Sehwag, often called the “Nawab of Najafgarh,” was an explosive Indian opener. He was known for his fearless and aggressive style of batting, capable of dismantling any bowling attack.

Sachin Tendulkar: Sachin Tendulkar, widely regarded as one of the greatest batsmen in cricket history, needs no introduction. He holds numerous records in ODI cricket and was a consistent run-scorer for India throughout his career.

Javed Miandad: Javed Miandad was a legendary Pakistani batsman known for his adaptability and ability to anchor the innings. He was a prolific run-scorer and played a pivotal role in Pakistan’s ODI success.

Virat Kohli: Virat Kohli, the former Indian captain, is considered one of the modern greats of ODI cricket. He is known for his incredible consistency, remarkable chasing abilities, and numerous records.

Also READ: Team-wise youngest players featuring in the ODI World Cup 2023

Imran Khan (Captain): Imran Khan, both a great all-rounder and leader, was Pakistan’s captain during their historic 1992 World Cup win. He brings leadership, batting, and valuable bowling to the team.

Kapil Dev: Kapil Dev is one of India’s cricket legends. He was a dynamic all-rounder known for his powerful hitting and effective fast bowling. He famously captained India to their first World Cup victory in 1983.

MS Dhoni (Wicketkeeper): MS Dhoni, the only captain to win all ICC trophies, is widely respected for his calm demeanour and exceptional wicketkeeping skills. He is also known for his astute captaincy and finishing prowess with the bat.

Saqlain Mushtaq: Saqlain Mushtaq was a Pakistani spin wizard credited with pioneering the “doosra.” His off-spin bowling troubled batsmen worldwide, making him a formidable force in the team’s spin department.

Jasprit Bumrah: Jasprit Bumrah is one of the most prominent fast bowlers in modern cricket. He is known for his unique bowling action, incredible accuracy, and the ability to deliver in high-pressure situations.

Waqar Younis: Waqar Younis, a Pakistani fast bowling legend, was known for his incredible pace and reverse swing. He formed a deadly partnership with Wasim Akram during his career and was a consistent wicket-taker.

Also READ: South Africa veteran Dale Steyn predicts the leading run-scorer of ODI World Cup 2023

#Wasim #Akram #picks #alltime #combined #IndiaPakistan #ODI #ignores #Babar #Azam


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *