Cricket West Indies (CWI) have unveiled their formidable women’s squad for the highly anticipated limited-overs tour of Australia. The Caribbean team is all set to embark on a thrilling cricketing journey down under, where they will compete in both the T20 International (T20I) and One-Day International (ODI) series in October.

Fresh faces and emerging talent

West Indies have named a 15-member squad for this crucial tour, a mix of seasoned campaigners and promising young talents. Among the notable inclusions are offspinner Karishma Ramharack and the under-19 talent Jannillea Glasgow, both of whom bring a fresh perspective and enthusiasm to the team.

Selection based on recent performances

The selection process for the squad has taken into account recent standout performances. Several players who excelled in the Women’s Caribbean Premier League (WCPL) have earned their place in the squad. Additionally, the core of the team that secured a convincing 3-0 victory over Ireland in a home T20I series in July will be representing the West Indies in Australia.

Also READ: PAK-W vs SA-W – Nadine De Klerk sizzles in South Africa’s series clinching win over Pakistan in 2nd ODI

Familiar faces leading the charge

The Hayley Matthews-led West Indies outfit includes some of the most recognizable names in women’s cricket. The presence of Stafanie Taylor, Shemaine Campbelle, Aaliyah Alleyne, and Afy Fletcher provides invaluable experience and leadership to the squad. Their contributions on and off the field will be instrumental in guiding the team through the challenges of the Australian tour.

Tour Schedule

The much-anticipated tour will commence with a thrilling three-match T20I series, set to begin on October 1 in Sydney. Cricket enthusiasts can expect high-octane clashes as the two teams battle it out for T20I supremacy. Following the T20I leg, the focus will shift to the ODIs, with the series starting on October 8 in Brisbane.

West Indies women’s squad for Australia tour:

Hayley Matthews (captain), Shemaine Campbelle (vice-captain), Aaliyah Alleyne, Shamilia Connell, Afy Fletcher, Cherry Ann Fraser, Shabika Gajnabi, Jannillea Glasgow, Chinelle Henry, Zaida James, Djenaba Joseph, Ashmini Munisar, Karishma Ramharack, Stafanie Taylor, Rashada Williams

Also READ: WCPL 2023 Final – Barbados Royals seal thrilling victory over Guyana Amazon Warriors after Hayley Matthews’ all-round heroics

This article was first published at, a Cricket Times company.

#West #Indies #announces #15member #Womens #squad #upcoming #whiteball #tour #Australia