Zimbabwe Cricket, on Thursday, announced the 15-member squad for the upcoming ODI series against Bangladesh, starting August 5 in Harare.

Regis Chakabva has been appointed captain for the three-match series. Chakabva will take over the reins as regular skipper Craig Ervine has been rested in order to help him recover from his recent niggles.

Further, all-rounder, Sean Williams will also not take part in the series as he has been given time off to attend personal matters. The two veterans have been replaced by Takudzwanashe Kaitano and Tarisai Musakanda in the 15-member outfit.

Notably, the hosts have recently registered the first-ever T20I series against any Test-playing nation after beating Bangladesh by 10 runs in the series decider in Harare on Tuesday (August 2).

Zimbabwe Squad for Bangladesh ODIs:

Regis Chakabva (Captain), Ryan Burl, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Wesley Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Tony Munyonga, Tarisai Musakanda, Richard Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba

#Zimbabwe #announces #squad #Bangladesh #ODIs #Regis #Chakabva #lead


Stay updated with the latest events and happenings in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *